Composition of Board of Studies

(Round 1)

1. Head of the Department (Chairperson).	Ms. Lavanya Varadrajan
2. The Vice-Chancellor's nominee.	Mr. Saiprasad Shetty (Coordinator, BMM Programme, Jai Hind College) OR Ms. Perrie Subramaniam (Coordinator, BAMCJ Programme, St. Xavier's College)
3. Two subject experts from outside the Parent	
University: Subject Expert (1):	Dr. D. Parthasarathy (Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Bombay)
Subject Expert (2):	Prof. G. V. Sreekumar (Professor, Industrial Design Centre (IDC). Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay)
Subject Expert (3): (if applicable)	-
4. One representative from the industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	Mr. Sumantra Sengupta (Advertising)
5. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus	Ms. Jane Borges
6. Other members of the department	Ms. Sonia Khudanpur
7. Experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council:	
Subject Expert (1):	Mr. Sumanta Ganguly (Advertising)
Subject Expert (2):	Dr. Aloke Thakore (Journalism)
Subject Expert (3): (if applicable)	Prof. (Dr.) Yasmeen Lukmani (Writing, Literature and Communication Skills)
8. Experts from outside the College whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated (If desired):	 Dr. Margarida Colaço Prof. Vispi Balaporia

Composition of Board of Studies - (Round 2)

1. Head of the Department concerned (Chairperson).	 Ms. Shadab Zaveri (Changed due to staff changes in the Department) Ms. Marlyn Pereira (Changed due to staff changes in the Department)
2. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.	Mr. Saiprasand Shetty (Coordinator, BMM programme, Jai Hind College)
3. Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council:	
Subject Expert (1):	Dr. D. Parthasarathy (Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Bombay)
Subject Expert (2):	2. Prof. G. V. Sreekumar (Professor, Industrial Design Centre, IIT Bombay)
Subject Expert (3): (if applicable)	-
4. One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	Mr. Sumatra Sengupta
5. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus	Ms. Jane Borges
6. Other members of the department	-
7. Experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council:	
Subject Expert (1):	Mr. Sumanta Ganguly (Advertising)
Subject Expert (2):	Dr. Sunita Chitrapu (The previous member, Dr. Alok Thokare wished to discontinue)
Subject Expert (3): (if applicable)	Ms. Nirmata Gupta (The previous member, Prof. (Dr.) Yasmeen Lukmani wished to discontinue)
8. Experts from outside the College whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated (If desired):	
Subject Expert (1):	Prof. Vispi Balaporia
Subject Expert (2):	Mr. Tanay Iyer (Expert in Strategic Communication added for subject-specific recommendation)
Subject Expert (3): (if applicable)	Ms. Smruti Koppikar (Expert in Journalism added for subject-specific recommendation)
Subject Expert (4): (if applicable)	Mr. Parth Vyas (Co-Coordinator of SCM Sophia added for Overall program recommendation)